Illusion eller bara en dröm?

2012-01-27 @ 15:31:54

Illusion

by: Malin Lilian


My illusion is a dream, a dream that I dreamt before.

One day it happened, the dream felt real.

So real that I can touch it, really feel it coming closer.

 

My dream was an illusion, and I think am living asleep.

Breathing, thinking, living asleep…

I beg of you, do not wake me up!

 

My illusion guide my way and I have to ride along.

Along the way that it shows me, not knowing ware it ends.

The illusion takes a hold on me, I’m not able to do a thing independent, on my own.

 

My illusions growing bigger and takes it’s hold over me.

I can’t stop thinking about the dream I have, the illusion before my eyes…

I see it run away, I smell it and I can barely touch it… The feeling is intense…

 

My dream was my illusion and the illusion was a dream

It came and went and it still is here, holding its hands over me.

I can’t give up, I can’t give in and I can’t get away!

 

My illusion is perfect, all I would ever dream!

But if the illusion breaks I know I’ll fall…

The fall will be hard, flat on the ground… But I could say, “I’ve lived my dream”…

 

My illusion is not perfect, it’s an illusion of a dream.

But the illusion feels real, but it’s not a dream…

It makes me think, but I can’t think… The illusion strangling my atmosphere.

 

My Illusion is an illusion and nothing more or less…

Illusions can be faulty and horrible indeed…

Illusions can put people to the edge of everything.

So what can you believe?

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0